Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

Prozac nation : young and depressed in America / Elizabeth Wurtzel.

Wurtzel, Elizabeth, (author.).

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Sage Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Baker County Library District. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Baker County Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Summary:

"Sparkling, luminescent prose. A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." --New York Times "Abook that became a cultural touchstone."--New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar." --Provided by publisher.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Baker County Library 616.85270092 .W971p 2017 (Text) 37814003329753 NON-FICTION - NEW Book System_Only_3months 02/01/2021 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780544960091
  • Physical Description: xxxv, 338 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First Mariner Books edition.
  • Publisher: Boston : Mariner Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2017.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Full of promise -- Secret life -- Love kills -- Broken -- Black wave -- Happy pills -- Drinking in Dallas -- Space, time, and motion -- Down deep -- Blank girl -- Good morning heartache -- The accidental blowjob -- Woke up this morning afraid I was gonna live -- Think of pretty things.
Summary, etc.:
"Sparkling, luminescent prose. A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." --New York Times "Abook that became a cultural touchstone."--New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar." --Provided by publisher.
Original Version Note:
Originally published: Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1994.
Subject: Wurtzel, Elizabeth > Mental health.
Depressed persons > United States > Biography.
Genre: Autobiographies.
Loading...

Additional Resources